Our Leadership


Board of Directors

Paul Cheng

Rick Chong
Del Christensen

Rob Cox

Executive Committee

William P. Fuller

Reuven Glick

Douglas Ho

Anthony Hsu

Victoria Hsu

Tim Kochis

Teresa Kong

Bill Kwong

Lucille Lee

Patrick Liang

Jiong Ma

Willa Qian

John Trasvina

Marsha Vande Berg

Brian Wong

Steven Wong

Executive Committee

Reuben Wong

Katherine Xu

Michael Yang

Dien Yuen

Executive Committee

Advisory Council

Gordon H. Chang
Olive H. Palmer Professor in Humanities,
Stanford University
Thomas B. Gold
Professor Emeritus,
University of California, Berkeley
Stephen Gong
Executive Director,
Center for Asian American Media
Russell M. Jeung

Professor of Asian American Studies,
College of Ethnic Studies,

San Francisco State University

Robert A. Theleen

Chairman, Co-CEO, and Founder

ChinaVest, Ltd.

Jeremy S. Wu


APA Justice

Honorary Co-Chairs
Rosalyn Koo


William M.S. Lee


Robert Parry

Former President, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

Harold Shapiro

President Emeritus,

Princeton University

Adlai Stevenson III

Former U.S. Senator,


Linda Tsao Yang

Former U.S. Ambassador

Donald Kennedy

(in memory of)

Former President,

Stanford University

Emeritus Directors
Ming-Chen Hsu

Director 2003-2019

Wei-Tai Kwok

Director 1994-2013

Find us on:
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

1990 Institute, P.O. Box 383,

San Francisco, CA 94104

Copyright 1990 Institute 2020, All Rights Reserved